ABSTRACT DEADLINE EXTENSION FOR RXIX 2022

Extended abstract (oral and poster) submission deadline:
Wednesday 26 January 2022
(Wed 23:00 CET / 22:00 GMT / 17:00 EST / 14:00 PST /
Thu 03:30 IST)

Submit abstract

Dear Colleagues,

Many of you have let us know that your abstracts for the Recovery of Biological Products XIX (RXIX) Conference (Rome, Italy) are on their way but need a few more days for in-house review or clearance at your company or university given the holiday period. Many of you are also in doubt whether to submit your abstract or not due to the COVID-19 situation and potential company travel restrictions. The intention is that the conference will definitely go ahead on 10-15 July, 2022. Please submit your abstract regardless of potential restrictions, and we will adapt based on the situation in July.

We are keen to showcase the best industrial and academic work in the area of downstream processing at this conference and to deliver an exciting scientific programme. Therefore, we will extend the abstract submissions deadline to Wednesday 26 January 2022.

Detailed session descriptions are available on the website. Please use these descriptions to pre-select a session where you believe your work fits best. Abstracts not selected for one of the limited oral presentation slots will be considered for a poster presentation.

Abstracts (one page maximum) that include specific results and conclusions to allow a scientific assessment of proposed oral presentation or poster are invited.

We thank you for your interest and look forward to your presence at this exciting conference in July 2022.

Best wishes
The RXIX Co-Chairs
Suzy Farid (UCL, UK), Nihal Tugcu (Sanofi, USA), Arne Staby (Novo Nordisk, Denmark)



ORIGINAL CALL FOR ABSTRACTS FOR RXIX 2022

The RXIX conference co-chairs are pleased to announce the call for abstracts for Recovery of Biological Products XIX (RXIX) in Rome, Italy, July 10-15, 2022. We are planning for a face-to-face conference. Should the situation change, we will advise you as soon as possible.

Due to the rescheduling of the RXIX conference, we are re-opening the call for abstracts and repeating the abstract selection process afresh. To be considered for the rescheduled conference dates in 2022, submitters must submit new abstracts. Abstracts submitted previously will not be considered for the 2022 conference.

The theme for RXIX is "Past, Present, Future", and we will aim to highlight past achievements that are part of our foundation, focus on cutting-edge solutions for present challenges and look to build a roadmap together to enable the future. The RXIX conference will bring together leading scientists and engineers from industry, academia and regulatory authorities that are actively engaged in the purification of diverse biotherapeutic modalities.

The session descriptions are available on the website. Please use these descriptions to pre-select a session where you believe your work fits best. Abstracts not selected for one of the limited oral presentation slots will be considered for a poster presentation.

Abstracts (one page maximum) that include specific results and conclusions to allow a scientific assessment of proposed oral presentation or poster are invited.