Governance and Board

The Recovery Conference Series is overseen by a non-renumerated Board having fiduciary responsibility and oversight of the organization of the Recovery Series, including the upcoming meeting. The Board is charged with ensuring the continuity, agenda and status of the Conference Series, and maintaining the exceptional scientific and technological standards of the Conference Series. It also manages long-term strategy, policy and programming vision.

In 2012 the Board implemented a Governance Charter regulating the roles and responsibilities of Board Members and Conference Co-Chairs, as well as its internal organization and relationship with the American Chemical Society.

The Board has Ordinary and Emeriti Members, including a Chair and a Secretary-Treasurer, all of whom are previous Conference Co-Chairs. The Board may have sub-committees responsible for the Nomination of future conference co-chairs, Strategy and IT. The Board convenes throughout the year and during the Recovery Conference.

Ordinary Board Members as of April 2023

Arne Staby, Novo Nordisk A/S, Denmark, Chair
David Roush, Roush Biopharm Panacea, United States, Secretary Treasurer
Jean Bender, Visterra, Inc., United States
Jon Coffman, AstraZeneca, United States
Suzy Farid, University College London, United Kingdom
J├╝rgen Hubbuch, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Philip Lester, Roche, Germany
Nihal Tugcu, Sanofi, United States